By default, the locales for de_CH.UTF-8 UTF-8 and en_US.UTF-8 UTF-8 are generated.

Add Locales

If you want to adjust the list of generated locales, use the locale::locale array within the Custom JSON Server Level Configuration. The list will overwrite all existing locales, but en_US.UTF-8 UTF-8 is always loaded as it used as system wide default.

The following does add fr_CH.UTF-8 UTF-8 and will remove de_CH.UTF-8 UTF-8:

  "locale::locale": [
    "fr_CH.UTF-8 UTF-8"


You can find a list of supported locales at /usr/share/i18n/SUPPORTED. Copy the entire line. After update the locales you can check with locale --all-locales if your new locales are available.